• What We Do

  • Archives

Song Of The Weekend: England Dan & John Ford Coley – “Love Is The Answer”


The 1970s was a great decade for singer/songwriters.  I feel fortunate to have been a kid during this time period.  One group that I’ll never forget is England Dan & John Ford Coley.  Their songs provided the backdrop for some very happy periods in my life.  If I close my eyes, their music can transport me back to a time when life was much simpler.

While I embrace all types of music and still can rock out with the best of them, I’ve always had a soft spot for this type of soft rock.  There is a beauty to this type of music that seems to be lacking in many other genres.  Sometimes you just want to relax and enjoy what you are hearing.  It also helps if you can understand, relate to and sing along with the lyrics.

My understanding is that Todd Rundgren actually wrote the song “Love Is The Answer” which has always been one of my favorites.  I couldn’t find any videos of the band actually singing the song so I picked a video created by a fan which I believe captures the vibe perfectly.  Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

