• What We Do

  • Archives

Song Of The Weekend: Paul Rodgers with Nils Lofgren – “Simple Man”


YouTube is a great source of musical surprises.  I stumbled across this song while looking through videos of one of my favorite singers – Paul Rodgers.  When I ponder the question, “who would be your singer if you were creating a rock supergroup?,” Paul is always top of my list.  I think I am good company given who he has played with over the years.  Nils Lofgren is also a significant talent in his own right and I’ve always felt his guitar playing is underappreciated.  He may play in Bruce Springsteen‘s shadow, but his contribution to the music is unquestioned.  What a great combination these two make!  The video is a bit hazy, but the audio is great.  There’s not much to say in the way of introduction except enjoy:

Leave a Reply

